You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Will Taking Cold Showers Raise Your Testosterone?

in #health6 years ago

Interesting experiment... does it work for men only? Because I'm a woman and I wouldn't mind lowering one pounds without a lot of cardio!!! I will be attentive to your progress!

Sort:  

Since testosterone isn't really helped by the cold showers, gender likely isn't an issue.
If you try this, the cold water on your back, between your shoulder blades, activated the brown adipose tissue there to kick in the burning of calories to stay warm (ie alive).
Apparently.
I learned this from Tim Ferriss's book "The 4-Hour Body," and coupled with no carbs in my diet last year (and setting my home thermostat to 59 degrees F), I burned ten pounds of body fat in 2 weeks.
Warning though: Between being cold and hungry all day, every day, for two weeks - it's literally torture.

Haha! I was just thinking that I would probably be an unbearable jerk to everyone around me while on that regimen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68156.06
ETH 3517.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81