Shoulder exercises to relieve tension and gain mobility are easier than you think.

in #health7 years ago

![_MG_4080.JPG]()

I have been teaching Yoga for 18 years and practicing for 22 years. Even with all that acquired knowledge I still feel like a baby beginner when it comes to understanding fully the complexity of the body's systems. There is so much to learn, that it can be overwhelming if I let it. 

One thing I feel fairly confident in asserting is that sometimes the simplest movements can have the profoundest effects on the body. I taught a foot health class about a year and a half ago which has been a life changer for me personally. I still students that still come up to me and tell me how their feet feel better because of the exercises that they have incorporated into their daily lives. I even have an older woman, maybe in her early 60's who no longer has arthritis in her big toe because of the foot exercises. Now that's wonderful news!

I am currently putting together a 2-hour workshop on shoulder health for the general public, no prior Yoga knowledge necessary. Since most of my students now are over the age of 50, I have had to change what I teach dramatically the last 5 years. This has been a great gift to me personally, as well as an opportunity to really get to know body mechanics and healthy movements for a longer and healthier life.

While on my search for information on EASY movements to keep the shoulder joints healthy and happy, I found this little gem. Don't laugh at how easy. I suggest trying these simple movements several times a day, especially if you are sedentary and are in front of a computer for most of your day.

It takes 21 days to form a habit, good or bad. Why not spend 21 days incorporating these simple movements into your daily routine. I hope you do!


Take care and be well!


Sort:  

@OriginalWorks Mention Bot activated by @yoginiofoz. The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @yoginiofoz to be original material and upvoted it!

OW2.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

For more information, Click Here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61861.45
ETH 2995.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48