You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Working Back to 20/20

in #health4 years ago (edited)

Great post @hebrewhousewife! I have noticed that my eyesight isn't as good on days that I spend too much time looking at a screen. Also, hormones play a lot into the changes our eyes go through as we age. I am 50 years old and when I was "going through the changes" my eyesight has gotten worse over time.

When I am outside without sunglasses and look off in the far distance several times a day for several minutes my eyesight improves.

I think the less we use of devices to help us read the better. That said, when I am lying in bed reading I do use my readers. If we use our tools consciously then we may not need to rely on them exclusively.

Take care and be well!!

Sort:  

Thank you! I notice my eyesight is worse at night, whether it be from worse lighting or tiredness at the end of the day, I’m not sure. But I’m already noticing that my eyes are adapting well to these new lenses.
And yes, being conscious of how we use our tools is key!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57621.01
ETH 3094.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32