Yoga Posture Contest & Giveaway (Prize is 10 SBD ) - 7 Days - Day#1

in #health6 years ago (edited)

Hello amazing steemians,

Being a yoga enthusiast and teacher myself, I want to promote the practice of yoga and help to build the yoga community here on Steemit.

So, let's have a contest & giveaway!

How to enter & play:

  1. Post up a personal yoga posture in the comments below to enter
    (You can enter 2 pictures only, per 7 day contest.)
  2. You need to follow my account (@yinyangmichael)
  3. Upvote this post
  4. Resteem this post

This contest will last for 7 days.

Photos will be judged on a wide variety of criteria (in other words, advanced postures won't guarantee a win)

I will be looking for things like creativity, aesthetics, authenticity & courage.

I will play judge, referee & announce the winner at the end of day 7 (Wednesday the 11th July). I will distribute the winnings soon after.

Beginners encouraged to enter & play as well as more advanced practitioners.

Prizes


1st place: 5 SBD
2nd place: 3 SBD
3rd place : 2 SBD

Have fun!

-------------

If you have any questions or comments, please post them below! :)

If you enjoyed this post, I would greatly appreciate your UPVOTE, and would love for you to follow me here on Steemit @yinyangmichael

If you want to learn more, visit my website -> http://www.michaelhetherington.com.au

I appreciate your support.

bio3.jpg
Michael Hetherington
BHlthSci, Chinese medicine & yoga
Author & Teacher


purple seperators (19).jpg

I am also a proud member of @tribesteemup, a community of people working together to help make the world a more peaceful, positive, free place.

Among us are visionaries, healers, free-thinkers, teachers, and high-vibe people who are creating great content to help make the world more positive and better for us all. Please stop by the page to check out the group and support the work being created.

purple seperators (19).jpg
@ecotrain #ecotrain
etrain.png
Supporting People Who Help
Make The World A Better Place

#energy #travel #community #meditation #acupuncture #yoga #lifeforce #wellbeing #life #health

purple seperators (19).jpg

Free crypto available via Mannabase - the world’s first Universal Basic Income cryptocurrency

Sort:  
Loading...

Aaahhh... the endless quest for the perfect pic of the perfect pose. :) It kinda means you need to be very hi-tech and sorted with your timer or enlist someone else. My yoga time is MY time (private!) and so I'm just gonna watch this one from the sidelines. I hope you get lots of entrants. :)

I think your yoga pose from the other day is perfect!!!

My camera snaps a photo if you shout smile at it.. not too yogic in the middle of a shape...

I just think of that as "exhausted Marike" pose. Not yoga, per se. :)

My camera snaps a photo if you shout smile at it.. not too yogic in the middle of a shape...

You just brought joy to the pic... and pose. Hmmm... Shout Yoga? ✌💛

Thankyou @novacadian for the support... appreciated ... haha it did sound quite wierd to hubby as he was coming up stairs to the room!!!

Can cats enter this contest? Just kidding XD

Nice idea Michael. 💛🕉

Whilst I understand @yinyangmichael if you don't want to honour the competition with only one entrant, it would be nice if you replied to the effort I took to enter. Perhaps you haven't seen it, which would be fair enough, but it does seem a little off for you not to check or comment on a contest you held. With much respect and love. K.

Heya @riverflows whoops, I did miss it. I had to move house unexpectantly and got sidetracked. Thanks for your contribution. In light of your entry, I'll award you with 1st prize. I'll run the competition again soon.

Oh no, I hope everything is okay! Thanks lovely. xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50