You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Importance of Good Bacteria in you Gut

in #health7 years ago

We live in a very underdeveloped state in the field of medicine.. I thought that was a bad thing because I am in a very bad country (algeria)....
But the positive thing is that we don't use the medicament so much...
We use the traditional medications and call it "alternative medicine"
... For bowel and stomach diseases, we use a desert herb named "chih". I don't think there are any English subtitles for it.

But this herb exists in every house and its use is very simple and very useful...
Thank you @carey-page for your useful topics.
I am trying through comments to share with you our own culture

Sort:  

I am so grateful that you are sharing. I love to see and learn about other cultures. It is amazing how each place can achieve the same thing yet use what is naturally there. I love the picture. It is so good to hear that others use natural substances. Out here there are few of us who use natural alternatives. The group is growing slowly.
You may live in an underdeveloped state, however some of these places are miles ahead in the field of medicine. People in these places may still use natural sources for medicine. I think this is so amazing and wonderful. I guess there are pros and cons to every place.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60051.08
ETH 2417.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43