Drinking this "Miracle Weed" hoping it will bring miracle

in #health6 years ago (edited)

I have read about this "miracle weed" on the social media years ago.

paragis.jpg
Source

But I just shoved the idea of trying it out then. Because of these two reasons:

One, I feel fine and thought I was A-okay. I feel healthy, I am healthy. I am not sick or whatever then. So why would a bother trying something out of the usual -- like drinking boiled grass taken from wherever.

And another reason was the fact that it was just a weed for crying out loud. It was actually a sore in the eye in our garden. It was irritating to see these growing. They grow in between cracks in the concrete floor, in between my grown vegetable garden and in our grassed lawn. Why would I think this weed could be a solution to my recently "discovered" health condition?

This is locally called Paragis or the Indian Goosegrass, "dog's tail", "wiregrass" in English that has been dubbled as the Miracle grass.
IMG_20180624_101214.jpg

I was hesitant to try this out really. But having talked to someone who was drinking it, and vouch for its effectiveness, I was close to being convinced to try it too. I guess there is no harm to try it out since I saw the goat and cow eat it too. So it gave me the conclusion that it is not poisonous at all.

IMG_20180624_101210.jpg

With that thought, I made a research about it. It was amazing to see that there are a lot of materials I found over the internet.

Benefits:

1.) Wound Bleeding - it can viably treat wounds and scratches. Keep in mind that the goal is to stop bleeding, crush the leave of Paragis and you can apply this Paragis grass on the affected part.

2.) Diabetes - keep in mind that the purpose is to treat diabetes, you have to drink Paragis grass tea. The reason behind why it is effective because it contains anti-diabetic.

3.) Fever - Paragis can bring down the high fever experienced.

4.) Cancer - it has antioxidants that can fight tumor and cancer cells in the body.

5.) Sprain - It is trusted that putting small amount of Paragis leaves on the harmed parts of the body will enable it to recuperate quickly.

6.) Dandruff - minimize the appearance of dandruff. Mix the leaves and stems with coconut oil. Utilize it as a cleanser and gently massage it on your scalp .

7.) Dysentery - watery that runs with a vein can be dealt with by drinking the Paragis tea.

8.) High Blood Pressure - the stem and the leaves of this Paragis grass can adjust and bring down the risk of hypertension by consuming 3 glasses a day before meal.

9.) Worms in the Stomach - drinking leaves and Paragis plant can help remove and get rid on worms in the stomach.

10.) Arthritis - you have to apply the leaves of Paragis grass with coconut oil on the affected part to treat arthritis and drink 3 glasses a day.

11.) Kidney Problems - Paragis plant contains diuretic properties, it builds the measure of water in your body, which expels the salt from it and help flushed through the pee.

12.) Prevent Cervical Cancer - use the boiled stem and leaves of paragis plant to treat cervical protests. Drink 3 times a day before meal. You need to consume water atleast 8 glasses a day or more.

13.) Prolapsed Uterus - utilized the root as a part of the mixture of natural Paragis plants for the treatment of prolapsed uterus.
Source

With that said, I needed to try it too. Just to relieve my health condition. Here is a boiled paragis for my consumption for the day. They say I needed to drink 3 cups of this in a day.

IMG_20180624_114600.jpg

I hope this herbal plant, God's gift, would bring miracle.


I am glad to be connected with these amazing Steemians: @atongis, @carl28, @cutierenskei, @dianafigura, @dunkman, @dwightjaden, @el-dee-are-es, @franbel, @islaw, @ivez, @jannie98, @jbmolano, @juwel, @joonz, @jetskie, @jysui, @lyann, @manilyn09, @maki07, @phantum04, @saskia, @sepchronicles, @sisonengg, @shawmeow, @shula14, @sn0white

Also special thanks for the support our master @iyanpol12, to @hr1, @bobbylee, @good-karma and @surpassinggoogle

Brother Terry a.k.a. @surpassinggoogle has been a supportive and kind person. So I give my support to him as a witness by using him as a voting proxy. H E R E.

I also support his projects @teardrops SMT and @steemgigs.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by yadah04 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Nakakaloka si cheetah blockquoted naman eh 😁
Samin iniinom talaga yan gamot kontra binat yata o sa mga nabinat na bagong panganak nong bata ako pero ngayon wala na ako nakitang umiinom nyan 😅
Ano lasa?

Naloka nga ako ke cheetah. Ano magagawa nian sa post ko?
Lasa, parang pinakuluang mais lang. Ayos kung mainit pero parang hindi ko keri malunok kung lumamig na.

@yadah04 you post contains a quoted text that is very long.
That's why cheetah gave you a warning.
Original content should be 60%+ and you will not have a problem.
Either make shorter quotes or screenshot your resource material.
Linking to it without quotes is also fine.

Thanks for the guidance. I thought it was fine since I blockquoted it and cited the source. I'll take note of this next time.

Natural remedies are always interesting.... I will search about this one !!!
Thank you for sharing !!! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67401.36
ETH 2611.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68