The Six Week Health Challenge,Week 5: Routine Drills

in #health6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone! I am @xtrim as obvious and today I'll be doing a quick rundown on a couple of easy-to-do, result-oriented workouts I do, and you also can do by your bedside every morning.
Before I go on, I'll use this front to acknowledge the organizers of this contest- @healthsquared & @sweetsssj, for their effort in trying to build a healthy community here on steemit. Keep up this feat!
Now, the workout!

  • The Thigh
    The muscles here makes the top three on my priority list. To work on this muscle, I do a special kind of squat where I put my right foot on a elevated platform and the left about a foot away from the right then squat such that the knee of my left foot almost touches the floor...
    Picture below
    PicsArt_03-05-01.57.07.png
  • The Biceps
    Well, this is pretty straight forward really. Using a dumbell, thrust as illustrated in the picture below... I look pretty good in this one!
    PicsArt_03-05-02.26.51.png
  • The Triceps
    I still feel the pain at the back of my arm till now.
    This technique rapidly burns the fat at the back of your arm exposing a detailed triceps muscle in all its beauty. Ladies, don't do too much of this one.
    Picture below
    PicsArt_03-05-02.17.22.png

That's it for now folks. Work Out, Keep Fit, and Steemit.

Sort:  

Point taken. Good idea on using the chair to do the dip! I'm gonna try that and hopefully I don't hurt myself! Cheers and upvoted.

About hurting yourself, please be careful. You should try it though, It's simple yet effective. Thanks for the upvote.

Just tried to do it and realized not only I need to sustain my body movement with my arms, it also take a lot of strength to tighten my core in order to keep myself into that reversed plank position. As I'm laying myself down, I try to exhale but my stomach went weaken. I tried to reverse my breathe pacing, but my arms lose strength. Do you have a particular breathing method whilst doing this? Appreciate if you can further elaborate this. Cheers and another upvote for taking time to reply me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64063.06
ETH 3144.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55