You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Solidarity Post For Those Who Suffer From Anxiety!

in #health7 years ago

I did not realize you struggled with anxiety. I had it too when I was going through my depression. Interestingly enough, it is gone and I don't really know when it left. I have a feeling that it was connected with the work that I did to recover from the depression. I've not taken any drugs for over 16 years. I deal with my feelings through talking, self-exploration, meditation, martial arts, off grid living and writing. The land we steward is my sanctuary, so I go for walks in the bush frequently. The next time your lovely wife and I talk, I am more than willing to share what I did to help with those kinds of issues. <3 Peace to you brother. You are not alone and I pray that you find some strategies to help you out with it all. In my experience it is cognative, rather than clinical. Meaning it can be resolved through cognitive work rather than drugs to change the chemical makeup of the brain. I also believe spirit has a huge part to play in it all too as most of our physical symptoms are manifested from emotional or mental issues. Focusing on the physical is a mistake. The whole essence of who you are must be explored. physical, emotional, mental and spiritual!!!

Sort:  

I am very interested in learning more from you White Walking Feather. I need to get rid of this burden. It is always and I mean always lurking. I am excited to know this can be cured through:

talking, self-exploration, meditation, martial arts, off grid living and writing.
This really sounds like the actual cure is living real life with nature and getting away from this fake way society exists.

My wife is a homeopath. Perhaps it is time to talk to her. Part of the treatment includes therapeutic education. The homeopathy helps support the body to release all the trauma that it has experienced in its life time. The remedies will also help deal with any blockages as well and can support the healing process. With those and a proper diet, you may find relief. Are you open to talking to her?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58495.14
ETH 2461.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36