You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: That Thinking Thing

in #health6 years ago

Your post attracted me because you touched the subject of racing thoughts as related to breath.

My guru told me that mind is the master of the senses and breath is the master of the mind. Very true. The thing that saved me in my nights of insomnia was just letting go of everything and doing a breath-based meditation.

You can do a breathing meditation any way that suits you. Secular, religious, personal, impersonal. It's very funny, and way relaxing.

Sort:  

Hi @wensley, Firstly Welcome to Steemit! I see your new:)

Thats very good that your able to do the breathing meditation to be able to sleep! Its so difficult but easy once it gets going :)
I guess my guru in the beginning was Ekhart Tolle, but like he says- even a guru has taken the form of a thing and a image of oneself, and got trapped once again in ego whilst "being a guru".. Its all irony really, and the only thing we need to do is breath and be at stages throughout the day to keep that balance!

Big love man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60371.26
ETH 2609.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54