My Water Fast Results Day 8

in #health7 years ago (edited)

@vonschlick


This is day 8 of my journey in fasting

You can find the Day 7 post here.

Here are two pictures of me from day 7 at 147.0 lbs. on the left and Day 8 at 146.4 lbs. on the right:

Day 7
Day 8 :
:
day7 day8
Day 7
Day 8 :
:
day7 day8

Water Fast Day 8

There are some links to good web pages in my Day 0 post.

Results

Day 8: I’m better, but can only do work for about 30 minutes at a time, then I need to rest for a while before I start again. My sense of smell is still amazing, driving me crazy with all the food smells. I cleaned the carpet and did laundry, but otherwise took it easy.

My blood pressure is about the same as yesterday, but the bottom number is up some.

I drank approximately 48 oz. of distilled water and two cups of herb tea. (I’m no longer getting really sick of water, I am sick of water).

My results for the day

Weight: 146.4 lbs
Total weight loss for the day: .6 lbs.
Body Fat: 16.0%
Muscle Mass: 38.6%
Water: 65.5%
Blood Pressure: 112/82
Pulse/minute: 100

For anybody interested these numbers came from a weight Gurus scale that links to my phone and a standard Samsung wrist blood pressure cuff.

Tomorrow I will share my experience of the day 9 on my water fast as well as results and pictures. Let me know if you notice any difference in my appearance.

If you have any questions, concerns, or advice please leave them in the comments.

Thanks!

Disclaimer:

I am NOT a doctor or a professional faster and this does NOT constitute medical advice. If you decide to do a fast, read up on it first and make your own decisions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51