HEALTHY vs. HARMFUL Cat Food

in #health7 years ago (edited)

What you may and should not feed your cat. A post inspired by a new user...

New user by the name of @dre made a first post titled: Human Foods that Your Dog Can Eat. This reminded me that I have a picture listing foods that are healthy of harmful for your cat.

Listed are food that are healthy and harmful for cats that people may be interested in knowing. Cats may like some people food. Cats may also like it people knew what foods were good or not good for them. This way you don't give your cat a tummy ache or make them sick.

HEALTHY

  • Asparagus
  • Banana
  • Beef
  • Blueberries
  • Broccoli
  • Broth
  • Cheese
  • Chicken
  • Cucumber
  • Eggs
  • Fish
  • Honeydew Melon
  • Lamb
  • Liver
  • Oats
  • Peas
  • Polenta
  • Pumpkin
  • Sweet Potatoes
  • Turkey
  • Watermelon
  • Yogurt
  • Zucchini/Squash

HARMFUL

  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Candy
  • Chives
  • Chocolate
  • Coconut Milk
  • Coffee
  • Cooked Bones
  • Fat Trimmings
  • Garlic
  • Grapes
  • Gum
  • Medications
  • Supplements
  • Milk
  • Nuts
  • Onions
  • Raisins
  • Raw Fish
  • Seeds
  • Xylitol
  • Yeast Dough


Sort:  

Thank for putting this post together. I learned something this morning.

I have bookmarked this post for future reference.

Have a great day,
Steem on,
Mike

Thanks for this! Is raw fish really bad for them though I wonder. My cat goes berserk for it!

Yes it is. Can do a post about the details of why sometime. Basically it has too many toxins and depletes them of Thiamine leading to problems when they get older.

Yeek, well my little varmints are coming off it!!

Great post. I do take care of my cats diet and sometimes I think they eat better than me most of the time. lol
I will argue cucumber is bad for cats. This short 1 min video explains that.

And could you do a post about indoor plants that are good and bad for cats. I am looking to add some to my home but I am worried they will eat them. I was growing cat grass and they kept eating it and pulling out before it really got tall and then they dug out the dirt. ><

Cats will dig up most any plant until trained not to. Maybe I can find some helpful info and make a post.
Love the cucumber cat video!
MEOW! BOING!

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Apr 13. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $0.45 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 13 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Milk and fish are bad for cat? I didn't know it, my cat likes them.

Milk and fish have bad things in them. Many of us like things that aren't good for us.

Raw fish can be bad for cats. Raw fish is actually not apart of cats diet, only Jaguars which swim and dive, and certain tigers actually fish. House cats only know fish because humans give it to them, cooked.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58306.22
ETH 2596.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39