You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IS CONVENIENCE CONVENIENT?

in #health6 years ago

Nice post mama! I agree we don’t see the journey anymore and rely on convenience...
We did try cloth diapers but because of how my baby was like at the time we had a bad experience and reverted back to disposables. I think what would have helped us at the time was if someone who was experienced was able to explain how to use them in the best way or even a pamphlet with how to would have been great!
Disposables were something we resorted to to reduce our stress as first time parents - our son did a lot of poo explosions and he leaked overnight when he wore the cloth ones.
Perhaps for the second we will try again. I heard that girls are better using them.
Thank you for the thoughts though!

Sort:  

Having someone demonstrate is definitely the way to go! I have had some really scare pooplosions but they are always contained in cloth. I've chatted to moms who use cloth and disposable and they agree that the cloth always contains those explosions. I hope you can find someone either in your area or online who can talk you through them. They are really very easy - once you know how. Once I join discord we can chat

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54681.92
ETH 2286.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29