You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It has begun....my juice fast and battle against cigarettes diary Day 1/ Es beginnt....mein Saftfasten und Kampf gegen die Zigaretten

in #health7 years ago

If you are unable to quit smoking, then I suggest you to try Yoga and meditation. The only reason why we are unable to quit bad habits is because of our mind's psychology of getting pleasure from these habits and becoming addicted to it. When I started smoking, then after few years I realized that I am getting weaker, but my urge and addiction to smoke didn't go and that's why I went on smoking. Then I started doing some yoga and meditation and started to relate smoking with some bad feelings like a picture of a person having mouth cancer etc. After few days my subconscious mind understood that smoking is harmful and this is how I was able to quit smoking easily. You have to relate your habit with something bad feeling and I am sure this will definitely help quit smoking.

Sort:  

already on it.

I meditate since a couple of years already and started doing Yoga regular some months ago.

This is actually what got me going again to give it another try.
I want to be strong, free and healthy

This is great @flipstar! Let me tell you that you must have to motivate yourself every time when you feel like smoking. Whenever I feel to smoke, then I just see my children and thought that how my smoking may affect their health.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66699.04
ETH 3509.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71