You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Quit any Addiction and stay Healthy. - by @dcrypto

in #health6 years ago

My drug of choice has always been food. I developed a binge eating disorder at the age of 14, leading to weight gain and overall poor quality of life. Since then, I've worked hard on controlling this addiction, but I've realized the root of the addiction was not food. It stemmed from childhood and not feeling loved or good enough from parents. Only when I discovered this through hard, painful soul searching did I finally figure out the way to end this addiction was to reprogram my brain and start loving myself, unconditionally. I still have a long way to go, but I have an amazing support system and I'm making the conscious decision daily to work and improve on myself and to not let this addiction beat me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59026.89
ETH 2655.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50