You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My newfound joy of running and some of the benefits.

in #health7 years ago

I just don't get running, well for me in kills my knees oooh. My sisters are both marathon runners, I just don't get it. I prefer a nice stroll an enjoy the countryside.
I have to admit I am a keen cycler though I commute to work on the bike and in nice weather take a nice cycle around. So I guess it similar but less pounding of the knee. I guess running in the fields I enjoy but not on concrete :)

Sort:  

Oh yes I too love a good cycle! Me and my bike are besties! Though like I said while I never understood running before being a mom has changed a lot including running. It now is my peaceful time of clarity. Do whatever feels good for you! For me that jit's happens to be running!

Great :). I did try running a while back but as I said it killed my knee, I prefer a slow reflection time. But as you say it was it best for you and not enough people realise it and try to conform. Also they dob't realise their own ideas can change. Enjoy ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 56792.82
ETH 2874.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67