You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Eat Healthy, Live Well • Original Vector Illustration + A simple message from me, Now I want to hear from you!

in #health7 years ago

To quote Hippocrates "Let food be thy medicine and medicine be thy food"

Oh course maintaining a healthy gut biome plays a big part in it too.

@originalworks

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @grow-pro to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!

Yes, Exactly!

To quote Hippocrates "Let food be thy medicine and medicine be thy food"

Science is opening the flood gates and finally revealing what some have understood for centuries. The food that we eat determines the quality of life that we have and it is like a 'health insurance' to us. My grandmother's doctor prescribed bananas - I thought that was award worthy considering it's the first I've heard a doc not pushing pills. Prescribed diet. And it worked!

Her doctor prescribed bananas? That's awesome!

I swear, I had to ask her if she was kidding. She said her doctor suggested eating two bananas per day, as opposed to the standard 'buy these pills I get kickbacks for pushing on you' methods many doctors prefer.

I told her to have a trophy made for that Doctor 😆🏆

Was he a really old doctor or something? My wife sees a pretty decent doctor, he'll give you pills if you want them, but he's very open-minded and non-pushy.

Actually the doctor was a lady in her 50s or so. Holistic health care supporter and certainly of the minority of doctors that promote diet as the first medicine whenever possible.

I go to a chiropractor that is all about holistic healing and one reason I go to him is because he was the only one that didn't try to sell me pills. He did try to sell me $300 shoe cushions 😑 But.. When people do the right thing for the wrong reasons - this sort of stuff is to be expected.

Graduates med school with hopes of saving humanity
Takes job that pays the most money

  • There's been a disconnect -

Oh well good for her.

We also go to a pretty good chiropractor. A few years ago I screwed up my wrist while playing with my kid. My hand had partial numbness and was really weak. I went to a doctor (a different one) she told me I was basically screwed, there was nothing she could do. So I decided to go to my wife's chiropractor and he figured out the problem right away and was able to correct it in about 3 sessions. I was no longer skeptic after that.

We also have a naturopath who will make an essential oil concoction based on your symptoms.

My wife has a system where she will go to her GP, get an idea of the problem, then goes to her naturopath for medicine/diet advise.

Look up Nutritionfacts.org for a lot of good info. As he says, today's MD's get a tiny fraction of nutrition training. They don't know jack.

They are modern day drug pushers. I told a doctor once that there wasn't much difference between him and the dude on the street corner. He wasn't happy.

They push all sorts of drugs on people though, and those drugs kill us. It's outrageous.

https://www.youtube.com/user/NutritionFactsOrg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58919.17
ETH 2647.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43