Time to cut some fat...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #health7 years ago

Set myself back or boosted my motivation?

I intentionally cycled out of ketosis and had a good time loading up on pizza and ice cream.

IMG_20180314_220511.jpg

IMG_20180314_222021.jpg

Physically it's easy Mentally it's tough.

Not being in ketosis is a major cognitive set back for me. I have a bit of a feeling of anxiety like I'm forgetting something. The struggle is real but it's highly motivational for me if done intentionally every few months. Two days now with blood sugar ranging from 105-119 and once I get back into the 80's I believe I'll be back in ketosis and it shouldn't take me more than another day or two. It was an amazing 75 days without a cheat and I think I'll always remain a carnivore or at least I'll be eating a highly meat based diet with a little vegetables on the side.

Lamb and beef is what I'll be primarily eating the next couple of weeks and I'll be cutting way back on my fat consumption and the total amount of food I had been consuming. With the extremely high fats I've been having after taking a closer look at my body I can see it's moved my fat from my upper belly and I've been increasing the size of my love handles.

IMG_20180316_140634.jpg

I really need to tap into body fat and do a serious cut program so that's what I'm going to do over the next 6 weeks or until the end of April.
(I'll have an updated picture than to compare)

With my bicep tear all repaired THANK GOD I'm going to be in the gym and doing some heavy weight HIIT training 3-4 times a week.

20180316_140312.png

Body fat will be my fuel source.

I planed to do the carnivore diet for 90 days and I ended up cheating but I'll finish that out strong and I'll soon introduce some small amounts of plants into my diet that I get from my own garden. I'll be cooking fresh meat when I'm hungry at work (thanks to George Foreman)...

IMG_20180316_001211.jpg

...and I won't be pushing myself to feast or fast during this cut just eating when I'm hungry.

Here's what I have growing right now. Just a little clip picking some tatsoi for our little princess Kylee who asked me to in the dark.

Winter Tatsoi

I've got huge plans for the garden this summer on the temporary homestead if this weather would ever cooperate so that I can get some starts moved out to the cold frames.

I've got some big news coming in the next blog within the next few days so stay tuned. Have a blessed weekend and I hope you're working on your health and fitness because it's one very important thing that we possess.

Please up-vote, re-steem, and leave a comment.
Sort:  

Dang dude, that pizza looks awesome.

This was just a large Hungry Howie's thin crust with pepperoni and mushroom which I ate most of myself. It was alright. I'd normally choose something much better for a cheat day but it was late and sort of a spire of the moment cheat meal. I've posted a couple of carnivore pizza recipes with a meat crust I was working to perfect here is the first one: https://steemit.com/health/@vaughn-malecki/30-days-on-the-carnism-diet

Here is the improved version: https://steemit.com/health/@vaughn-malecki/things-are-getting-tough

Looks like the closest one to me is 2 hours away in Indiana. Oh well.

Oh wow that's not worth it. Well the one I made today was the best one I've made. So simple too. I'll hopefully have a new post about it later.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63177.41
ETH 2439.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58