30 days on the Carnism DietsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health7 years ago

The final week of the first 30 days on this WOE I gained 4 pounds. I weighed in at the end of the 30 days at 149 with a starting weight of about 145. All 4 pounds gained the last week. Throughout the 30 days there wasn't much fluctuation. It's likely a combination of both gains of fat and muscle going on as typically I can see it in my stomach right away when I gain or lose just a couple of pounds. The last two weeks I felt really pumped and addicted to hitting the gym.

I had been going into work early this past week so I decided to hit the gym in the middle of my 13 hour work day. Another change I made this week is that I tried to raise my fat count and lower protein.

I stuck to the OMAD until Saturday when I had eaten an additional 16 ounce rib eye on top of the typical portion size meal I have during the week. I'm always hungry on the weekends so I eat more. Eating multiple meals has the benefit of keeping my body from going into starvation mode if I'm not consuming enough during the week. I don't believe that I am consuming too little as I don't feel hungry until the weekend comes and I'm less active typically, especially in the winter months when I'm not gardening.

I really don't think I can get sick of eating this way. The longer I eat this way the less I have a desire to eat any fruits or vegetables. Good or bad yet I don't know but I'm unable to see any downside to eating this way yet.

This week I made 2 new recipes I'd like to share.

The 1st is "Carnism Pizza" the 2nd is "Baconaise"

I enjoyed them both and the Baconaise I enjoyed both on a steak and in my coffee so far.

Carnism Pizza
IMG_20180113_204305.jpg

Ingredients:

  • Sausage
  • ‎Mozzarella cheese
  • ‎Pepperoni
  • ‎Anchovies

Directions:

1.) Set oven on Broil @ 550°

2.) Smash a layer of sausage to the bottom of a cast iron pan and place in oven.

3.) Watch closely as the "crust" shrinks up and curls at the edges that it doesn't burn.

4.) When it begins to look crispy around the edges pull it out and pile the cheese on it and add the pepperoni.

5.) Place it back in the oven and keep a close eye on it that the cheese melts and doesn't burn.

6.) Add the anchovies and serve.

Baconaise
IMG_20180114_150447.jpg

Ingredients:

‎- 2 egg yolks
‎- 1 tsp. Dijon mustard
‎- 1 tsp. lemon juice
‎- 1 cup of liquid bacon fat

You can also use a combination of MCT oil, coconut oil, or ghee. That's what I did.

Directions:

1.) Place the yolks, mustard and tsp. of the lemon juice in a food processor and combine until smooth.

2.)Very, very slowly pour in the fat or oil while it's on high for emulsification.

I hope you enjoyed the post and try the recipes. Let me know what you think. Please follow along for more, up-vote, and re-steem this post. Have a blessed week and always remember...

20180114_131102.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63438.65
ETH 2632.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75