Searching for optimal healthsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health6 years ago

Looks like I truly nailed it once again and I benefited exactly where I was hoping to see improvement. This is about my new found love of alternate day fasting/feasting.

I had my first go at dry fasting as well and at the 35 hour mark I looked leaner than I had the past month and lost 4 pounds. Upon first waking up I had a lower BG level and I had a much higher keytone level which I continued to rack my brain trying to find out how to improve it.

IMG_20180202_112223.jpg

Rehydration went well as I slowly sipped water for an hour or so, BPC followed and then I began cooking and eating burger and steak with an egg all before the gym.

IMG_20180202_141202.jpg

IMG_20180112_000721.jpg

There is huge difference between eating a carb meal vs. no carb meal. The no carb meal doesn't make you tired or slow you down. I was able to head into the gym and have a great workout after a big meal. Total consumption for the feast day was about a pound of that steak, close to 2 pounds of burger, 3 eggs and some chicken livers and close to a pot of my version of BPC.

Total weight gained during the entire day was 6 pounds. It doesn't mean much though as it's the morning weight that really matters to me. The plan going forward is to eat lots of meat in approximately a 12 hour window and then fast for 36 repeating this for 70 days. Maybe every other week or so I'll add in a dry fast. Well I just wanted to give a brief update of how great I felt and results I saw after the first feast/fast cycle.

Back to
20180117_132636.png

My parting gift to you...

Here's some great information on dry fasting.

The Miraculous Power of Fasting — How It Heals Your Body Inside And Out
http://themindunleashed.com/2018/01/fasting-completely-transforms-body-inside.html

AN INTRODUCTION TO DRY FASTING
by Esmée La Fleur
https://zerocarbzen.com/dry-fasting/

Dry Fasting: Burn Fat 3x Faster
(Use Extreme Caution)

As always I invite you to follow along on my health journey as well as my journey to becoming a farmsteader (more of those posts coming soon). Please up-vote and re-steem in order to help me share my story. God bless.

Sort:  

I'm with you on the intermittent fasting , i fast for 24/2 , and i lost 12 pounds in 3weeks .

I believe the power of fasting is liken to a hidden occult knowledge. Governments and pharmaceutical companies can't profit if the general public had this information. So they condemn it and have the majority believing it's something that would harm us yet most people utilized this tool since the beginning of human existence.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 61428.91
ETH 3382.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50