You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Dangers of Artificial Sweeteners: Obesity, Diabetes, High Blood Pressure and Heart Disease

in #health7 years ago

In general, for me, any processed food product that has "Diet" in the label is a red flag for me because they would have to substitute major ingredients to something artificial and I can never catch all that might be contraindicated to my condition or my meds. So I stay away from them. Haven't had any softdrink in about 7 years. I only ever have water for a drink as it's the safest bet. And I'm not pushed to drink/eat anything I say no to because people know I have "something" and don't want to be responsible for anything happening to me. I'm trying to get my dad and siblings to quit their softdrink addiction but I'm guessing no amount of medical books would get someone to stop if they don't want to stop. Coke is almost like water here in the Philippines really.

Sort:  

no amount of medical books would get someone to stop if they don't want to stop

Yeah, if someone doesn't want to be helped... they just want what they like, even if they do accept it does harm... That's being driven by lower consciousness modalities from the 5 senses affinity for pleasure. Taste buds of the body and unconscious subconscious drives vs. higher order thinking to direct life and living.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63702.19
ETH 2490.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67