Do you get brain fog?

in #health7 years ago

source


Do you ever experience brain fog? 

I've definitely had some foggy days before, but this week has been ridiculous. I've been spending my days trying to get stuff done, but feeling like I can't think straight or even function at some points during the day.

Brain fog can be caused by several factors, but some that I think of been effecting me are:

  • disrupted sleep patterns
  • hormonal changes
  • lack of vitamins (such as lack of vitamin D during the winter) 

It literally feels like my head is full of fog. I can't think straight or sometimes even see straight and it's driving me crazy. I'm super distracted and I can't focus. 


source


Remedies for brain fog include:

  • better sleep
  • vitamin supplements
  • exercise
  • healthy diet
  • relaxing 

There are also herbal remedies and essential oils that are supposed to help, but I haven't tried those yet. 


What helps you when you have brain fog?





Sort:  

I think everyone feels the brain fog once in their life its very normal....thank you for the post and thank you for the remedies.

Yes, I bet everyone experiences it at some point!

I have it sometime, also due to stress but I started gong to the gym daily and it works for me!

That's great! 😊

I'm happy to know that others have this problem too......( I heard that low levels of iron can also cause bad brain fog..)

You're not alone! 😊
I'm sure low iron levels can contribute, too!

I have IBS and some days I have a really hard time getting anything done because of brain fog. I keep forgetting what I was going to do or, just feeling like the smallest thing like cooking is too overwhelming. I have to accept those days and just get through them. It gets worse if I start to get mad at myself.. I find it helps me to think of things in small steps. I just have to open the can. I just have to put the Chunky Soup in the pot. I just have to turn on the stove. I just have to stir it... etc. lol

I can see how small steps helps! It makes me think of What About Bob. "Baby steps to the door. . ."

I used to but since I changed my diet, reduced sugar intake, started fasting and cut out things like bread, biscuits, cakes etc. Only when I read an article like this am I reminded of how groggy I used to feel. I just feel normal now, alert, positive and focused most of the time.

That's a really big sacrifice! You are brave!

Brain fog is also caused by black mold in buildings releasing toxins. That's why you need to get rid of it when you see it. I had black mold on the outside of the north side of my apartment and experienced it when opening the windows.

http://moldpedia.com/black-mold-symptoms

Yuck! I despise mold!

Aah that child in the picture is so me! Experience most of these symptoms. When I do I usually just try sleeping off or going out for a drive or atleast for a walk for some fresh air. It helps.

Those are great ideas!

Brain fog for me often relates to my electrolytes and hydration. I grew up on the sad S.A.D and now that I eat mostly whole foods and lower carbs, I keep lite salt around to keep my sodium and potassium up.

That's great! I am definitely going to up my water intake!

It is the great post for me I always see your post and upvote and resteemit..

I have just followed you on Steemit, please return the favor and follow me as well so we can earn Steem together. I wish you the best on Steemit and look forward to future interaction.

Enjoy the vote and reward!

Thank You very much. I look foward to building steem together.

Obviously brother

Great post! Thank You for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60865.64
ETH 2393.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64