What you must remember does not belong to the past .. What you must remember is outside of time .. Responding to the call of the mountain

in #health6 years ago

 If you allow someone to tell you that you can not and assimilate it for you, you are letting go of what is consubstantial and given to you as a gift to travel these paths of life ... you are giving your free will ... and there is no prosthesis for that.

 

Start this post as a way of reflection for people who want to do things, those who feel the call to go out and meet the nature that is really our true home, but that out of fear or habit distance from their vocation, to follow in 4 walls and chained to the words of those who do not want us to live in the tranquility of nature ...

And it's not just about going for a walk ... it's the inherent connection that makes hearts beat and fine-tune the senses ... It's not to do it for the simple exercise ... all these are secondary results ... it's about being present in body and soul in each step ..

 

What a great satisfaction it is to empower yourself with every muscle that is in your body and to test the firmness of your will...

That said, a friend told me about this challenge and I wanted to try my luck because I feel a great passion for outdoor outings of any kind.


This time I show some images of one of the hardest trekking routes I've done alone ... All day walking to visit one of the most beautiful places where I live ..

As I rise, the touches of civilization begin to glimpse .. A beautiful land protected by mountains ... blessed place where my country touches the sky ...

I can not stop thinking about how lucky we are that we live here ... but it also makes me sad because most do not dare to take a step beyond the concrete jungle ...

This newly inaugurated route passes through the different altitudinal floors and has small resting places where you can enjoy the views ...

https://cdn.steemitimages.com/DQmTgQq2ELvzyf3Rutkq6tDxUTERBYKHBJzVfwkJUsCxrQU/020%20(2).JPG

Small things are the simplest, and the most special ...

How to admire the creation from a window? ...

How to describe the cold of the water in contact with the hot skin product of the long walk? ...

How to say goodbye to your own home? ...

How do you insert yourself back into everyday life?

It's simple .. It's not a goodbye ... it's a see you later ...

Sweaty and tired I do not avoid a smile of satisfaction knowing that if I could ... What if I can ... What if we can ... but only if we want.

I thank @sweetsssj and @healthsquared for the opportunity to give them my perspective on what exercise implies for health, both physical and mental ...

note: all the photographs are my responsibility and the place is located in the Andes mountain range in Venezuela

Greetings and good vibes...

banner2

Sort:  

Congratulations @tzachquiel! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57292.40
ETH 3073.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32