You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Buffing Up For My Vacation: Just Boxed 3 x 3 Minutes Rounds At The Gym = 9 minutes! @trevor.george Will Be Proud! #hunterstrong

in #health7 years ago

Looking good @mindhunter.
Boxing is a really good workout. That'll keep you healthy.

You'll be chasing down wild haggis in no time :-)

Sort:  

Trevor bro'! I was waiting for ya to pass by my Kiwi friend! Yeah, I also do intense skipping too. Cycling or squash is NOT for me! I do like intense cardio ... the haggis has not chance ... even with one leg shorter than the other for running round mountains! Ha ha!

Skipping is really good cardio, but I find it too hard on legs and .... other parts. ;-)

I'm really liking the long running thing. I'm surprised that I can do it really.
And now I'm already looking for ultra-marathons and adventure races to do.

I'm hoping to get some toys to take away on a road trip soon, and get out into the real mountains.

The ultimate plan is to run the 4 deserts series.

But one step at a time.

Yeah they are pretty interesting huh?
I think it just goes to show that the human body, even crusty old ones like mine, can do some amazing things if you just let them get on with it.

I think too often we are limited by other peoples expectations or lack of vision.

I'm really interested to find out just what my limits are (and then go beyond them, just a little bit)

Some run up to 400 miles in this tribe! PHENOMENAL! I even changed my running style to their style ... and I run much easier now! Check it out Trev!!

Will do :-)

Your whole thoughts on running will change after this book Trevor I promise! A lot of relearning is required!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63537.51
ETH 3405.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55