You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: There is only one word for this -Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious

in #health6 years ago

Ahh.... the gift of language. (and the ability to totally mangle it) I used to also love two Two Ronnies when they's do a sketch with no 'e's in it and stuff like that.

It's funny though how you can read the above story and still understand it. It just goes to show how flexible the English language is :-)

Sort:  

Thank you Trevor.It is amazing how the story can still be clearly followed through the garble.The original intention was to post a Youtube video,but I couldn't find a good enough clear example.Then I realized the written version could easily be understood. I liked the 2 Ronnies cleverness with words too. One of my favourites was L.O.L.O.A.Q.I.C.I.8.2.Q.B.4.I.P. Answers on a £10 note !

I liked the run post that you published recently.Been meaning to comment, and compare the loneliness of running to the social atmosphere I enjoyed in a rambling group.But I've got so lazy, and keep putting things off - I say, 'I'll get around to it tomorrow', so much now I'm a candidate for a joke 'A Round Tuit'plate sold in novelty shops.

Thanks for that. Other runners do ultra marathons talk a lot about the community aspect of it and how social it is.

But I've always been a loner, so i actually prefer running alone.

Hows the healing from your blisters going?

Saw the doctor last week. Doesn't want to see me again unless there is an outbreak of blisters.The condition could be with me apparently lying dormant fora number of years.The NHS document said similar.Just got to make sure I maintain good general health.Thank you for inquiring.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67705.30
ETH 3767.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73