You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 48 hours WITHOUT food

in #health6 years ago

Yeah I do Intermittent fasting for quite a while as well. It's definitely beneficial! I do water fasting occasionally too.

I even posted a 4 day journal here on Steemit some time ago. A lot of people thought it's actually bad for your health to do this, LOL. Some people can't accept that some of their beliefs are old and false.

The hunger problem can be quite hard to overcome at first, but for me, I notice that after not eating for 2-3 days, I tend to forget about food and no longer feel the need to eat. My brain is not telling me to get food every second. I usually fast for 1-2 days as well, but sometimes I go for 4-5 days to clean my body if I was drinking alcohol or smoking weed lately. I'll go for 3-4 days fast next week, since I haven't done it in a while.

It's hard to do water fasting since I'm going to the gym. Lifting weights and not eating anything for days simply drains my whole energy.

Sort:  

Oh wow, 4 days thats impressive. I hope to go that long by the end of the year. In all honesty I probably couldve gone longer this time but my fiance does it with me and she was ready to eat, and since we started it together we thought it was best to end it together. I did feel the fasting was getting easier the longer i went, so maybe ill just give 4 days a go next time.

I know many people think fasting is bad for u (lol) but most people are indoctrinated anyhow, so i dont let their ideals bother me.

I usually dont work out hard when im fasting, i usually only walk for an hour, a light 15min run and some other light cardio when I am fasting so I dont over do it.

Good to know there are other health conciousness people out there like me.. i followed you because i need more like minded people in my feed. :)

Yeah light cardio works best when fasting. It's just hard to find time for me to fast for longer times, since I go to the gym 4 times a week and play basketball at the weekend. I tried fasting and going to the gym but it really sucked, cuz it made me very tired. Not gonna do that again, LOL.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58067.54
ETH 2469.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40