You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Natural deodorant

in #health8 years ago

This is very interesting. Since you work with these stones, can you think of a reason why this would have an effect on odors? Does it kill any smell or just faulty ones? Would love to hear more about this, thanks for sharing!

Sort:  

It stops the bacteria that causes odour form growing.

I'm not an old lady, and I've never been to Mexico, but I've been using crystal rock deodorant for more than 25 years.

I started using it in school, and I remember it took a week or two to work properly (all teenage boys smell right?) but since then it's all I've needed.

It's cheap too, until you drop it on the tiles and smash it into tiny pieces... then you just collect all the larger chunks to keep using!

I'm still researching this. I do know that body odor is caused by bacteria which consumes our sweat. The alumn may kill the bacteria or be a deodorizer. Still checking.

I've been doing some research too and apparently it prevents the bacteria from attaching to the skin, I guess it could create a barrier, but being a crystal I have trouble seeing how it would transfer anything to the skin.

Alumn is water soluble. That's why you wet it before applying :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61164.79
ETH 2416.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63