You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sweet Killers - Pepsi Max

in #health6 years ago

Distilling the water sounds a bit like an overreach, though filtering is probably generally a good idea. I do drink the water directly from the tap anyway. What do you drink when you're thirsty?

I was out skiing with my 7yr old son a week ago, and I had forgotten to bring something to drink. I stopped at a creek and was showing him how to transport water from the creek to the mouth using a skiing rod and snow - it tasted excellent, but he flat out refused to drink that water.

Sort:  

i think its also a bit over the top to distill water, i just said this because i know 2 people on nessoden that do it, and one says they even found metals in the waste are destilling.

I must get some water soon and had already thought to do a small post on where i get water room.. its a well which i presume hasnt been treated with anything as its very old.
When a mate came to visit he was using water from the stream because he didnt know of the well, and generous guy he cooked alot and made hot drinks.. I took a swig in the dark from what i thought was well water, to then see in torch light after, that there was bits and bobs init and he said oh, yeh its from that stream over there.. golden brown murky water lol

I really dont look forward to drinking water from houses, especially in the city, you can taste the chlor easily in some cases :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3145.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53