Water is Life - POCCA Cape Cod Interview - #Water & Your #Health

in #health7 years ago

Water is Life - POCCA Cape Cod Interview - #Water & Your #Health

This is an interview that I did with Laura Kelly and Natalia of POCCA aka Protect Our Cape Cod Aquifer, a 501C3 non profit organization fighting for our health by trying to ensure we have a clean water supply. Herbicides and pesticides are finding their way into the Cape Cod aquifer and many other water supplies, this is how you fight back against the system for your health.

I wanted to conduct this interview because water is so essential to your health. The human body is mostly made up of water, and so is the "Blue Planet" Planet Earth. If we do not fight to keep our fresh drinking water and our water supply clean we will kill the planet and we are doing it rapidly. This has nothing to do with "climate change" this has to do with known carcinogens such as Glyphosate getting into our water supply. WHO says Glyphosate is likely a carcinogen: http://www.ewg.org/release/world-health-organization-labels-glyphosate-probable-carcinogen

The Herbicides and Pesticides are not only leaking into the water supply in the Aquifer but also are leaking into the ocean. Many do not realize this but Monsanto started in the GMO business after they found a bacteria able to withstand one of the most polluted river systems in the world in India, where the Ocean water became so toxic only a single bacteria could survive it. These toxic chemicals that the plants are designed to withstand because they took the genome from the bacteria, are the same ones that killed everything in that river delta in India but the bacteria. Now we are dumping these chemicals all over the country and world:

Glyphosate Use as of 2014 in the USA:

As you can see this is a NATIONWIDE issue, and certainly a global issue. You can start your own POCCA in your own Town or state. This is why I did this interview, because I want people to see this example set by POCCA, and @LauraKelley then take that idea and apply it in your own town or state or country. Let's take the fight to these MNC's that don't care about us and clean up our water supply before it's too late.

If you want tons of more information about all of this, the POCCA Website is packed with information and resources. The number 1 way you can help out POCCA is to help them with fundraising as right now the members such as Laura are funding the operation out of their own pockets. So please feel free to send them some help financially.

POCCA Website: https://poccacapecod.org/

Pocca Steemit Account: https://steemit.com/@laurakelley

Please Enjoy The YouTube Film:

This Video is Also Available on Alternative Video Platforms (Vote with Your Views):

Alternate Platforms:

  1. @BitChute: https://www.bitchute.com/video/DjbVBkViFJQ/
  2. Vid.Me: https://vid.me/cfqhv

Links for More Research on Your Own:

  1. Previous Interview with POCCA: https://steemit.com/health/@titusfrost/truth-about-cape-cod-s-water-supply-pocca-s-fight-to-save-our-water
  2. POCCA Research Information: https://poccacapecod.org/research/
  3. Monsanto Hires Internet Trolls: https://www.ecowatch.com/monsanto-hires-internet-trolls-2401703407.html
  4. My MAM2016 / Industrial Farming Exposed Video: Link
Help me out by up-voting and re-steeming this and or by making me an Independent Journalist by funding me on Patreon with monthly support. My Patreon

Don't forget to follow me @TitusFrost for more of my work coming in the near future...


You can also connect with me on:

  1. My Patreon
  2. Titus Frost YouTube
  3. Lulz Machine YouTube
  4. Twitter: @ImperatorTruth (When I am not suspended)
  5. FedBook: "The Lost Truth"
  6. Minds.com: "TitusFrost"
  7. My Vid.Me Channel
  8. My Published Book: "The Lost Truth"
  9. Gab.ai: TitusFrost
  10. BitChute
  11. Check out my book on OpenLibrary
  12. Read my Book The Lost Truth for Free online
Sort:  

Freshwater is a scarce resource that is becoming increasingly polluted. I will follow you because you are a good person. Good job.

Yep!

A very good post like your approach :)

Hi " titusfrost " Welcome to Steemit.
I can Follow You.
You can follow me.Thnx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51