Benefits of Fruit Fasting//Day Before

in #health7 years ago

For the next few days I will only be consuming fruits and I wanted to share the benefits of this form of fasting. image Fasting allows the digestive system to rest. It cleanses and detoxifies the entire body. It promotes mental clarity and increases energy levels. I wanted to try it to see how it makes me feel and I plan on posting what I eat each day of the fast. It is also recommended to dry brush in general but especially on a fast because it opens the pores to help the skin facilitate the discharge of toxins. The day before you begin fasting, eat lighter and fewer meals to prepare your body for the change. The longer the fast, the more days you should prepare before. Also don’t forget to drink plenty of water!

Sort:  

Doing without food kinda hard for me. With fruits I can. Am nourished with ur write up.

Congratulations @tiffanyjackson! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @tiffanyjackson! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57367.79
ETH 3098.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32