You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Simple Home Remedies For Back Pain

in #health7 years ago

In 2014 I hurt my back bad. I don't know what I did, but I think it was bad form on a bicycle with a +50 bag on my back. I somehow pinched my sciatica nerve.
I couldn't move for weeks, but I also didn't have insurance yet, I had just started a new job.
I started to really stretch, and practice yoga.
I eventually was able to stand straight again after a few more weeks, but my entire left leg was numb. Tingles, it sucked.
I started walking on the treadmill at the local gym, always on incline. Booty tight, back straight.
This actually helped relieved the piriformis muscle and I began getting the feeling back in my legs.
I think after about a year, my entire leg wasn't ever numb and I never got sharp back pains.
I deal with lower back compression problems now, but I've since been focusing on yoga and chiropractic help to adjust my hips back into place.
3 years later, it's not too bad anymore.
Throughout the 3 years, it hurt. It hurt bad, and it always hurt some more, but you learn to get used to it.
Exercise, yoga...these things cure everything.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57864.53
ETH 2454.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34