You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A New Year's Transformation

in #health7 years ago

I'm ready to take on the challenge with you! Yesterday was my beginning and was filled with a lot of stumbles and learning moments and I am feeling like the new year is landing at a time where I am feeling confident with my nutrition and fitness goals to feel my best and take care of my body.

I looked back to your introductory post to get to know you and was curious as to what Coach Ben (great idea with the personal tag, I will have to borrow that trick) DOES love if not coaching? I have been given the wise advise of do what you love, you'll find a way to pay the bills (looking at you, Steemit crowd! ;) )

Happy New Year!

Sort:  

Thanks @thisismework. Don't worry about all of the stumbles - that's how you learn! My best advice is to not aim for perfection, just aim for 'better'. As long as each day, each meal or each decision is better than your last - you will not fail. Look out for some tips in future posts on the nutrition!

Exactly, the small improvements add up to big results.

And I think that you have only addressed half of my initial comment; perhaps you are still considering? I may have misunderstood, but it seemed that you were indicating that you did not have a passion for coaching. I had a similar experience when I first completed the program that I had selected over 6 years earlier, "What motivated me to pursue this?" It was only once I took a step back from trying to cram myself into a mold of what a professional in my field did, that I realized I could make what I do well a benefit to my field. That shift will stand to be the moment when I made it my passion and no longer a chore. Perhaps the steemit platform will be all that you need to have the impact you desire, I know that I am hopeful to have global impact via this platform and its hard not to get excited about that.