You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why you should avoid eating Street Food!

in #health6 years ago

Great advice and article!

A friend of mine who just returned home after being in India got very sick. Turns out she also had typhoid! So, this is good to be aware of as I have been fairly careless in the past during my travels.

Luckily, I have not caught ANYTHING other than once getting food poisoning and having to last hours on a bus with everything wanting to come out every which end.... ahahaha... oh god... I won't go into detail on that story. HOWEVER, I did learn a valuable lesson even then and it was to be more conscious of what I am eating while in India.

Luckily, typhoid is something I never caught. I am very grateful.... but this is definitely a MUST know for any traveler going to India.

I was told before I got to India that every body gets sick at least once... I had my experience. I am glad it wasn't worse than it was. Now I am currently on a 30 day fruit fast really cleansing out my system while I am here in Nepal. I have felt it necessary after being in India for 3 months.

Sort:  

Hahaha! These things add to the experience of being in India :P

Lucky you escaped with only food poisoning.

Fasting sounds like a really good idea to cleanse your system. I fast on alternate days in the nights. Feels very refreshing and full of energy to tackle anything that comes my way the next day.

Stay safe! As they say, prevention is better than cure :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66937.04
ETH 3270.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74