You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I have been vegan for 13 years and am here to say that it is not an optimal diet for every human.

in #health7 years ago

Sounds like a bad situation you find yourself in. My youngest daughter has gone the vegan route (almost 18 months now) and she is always sick.... it concerns me but she is adamant that it is not the diet.
On another note, is there possibly something you can take out of this documentary...
www.rebootwithjoe.com/watch-fat-sick-and-nearly-dead/

Just maybe there is a fairly quick fix for you ?? Nonetheless, whichever way, I really hope you get better!

Sort:  

I don't think there is a super quick fix but I am very determined.

I could possibly give tips to help your daughter? I think if hse has no underlying illnesses she can be healthy vegan. One thing to make sure to get as a supplement is b12, also making sure to get complete proteins, varied diet is crucial, avocados are great. Also finding some concentrated oil for omegas is a very good idea. :)

My issues with being able to be healthy as a vegan are due to all these limitations.

I will still watch the documentary even if it doesn't apply to me because I like documentaries. :D

Thanks for the replies and your suggestions. I will certainly pass them on. That document was for me very inspirational and has helped my stepson overcome allergies which have plagued him all his life. Add to this he has lost 15kg's in one month (around 35kg's overweight when starting)
I have followed you so I can follow your story. Take care

Oh really, it deal with allergies? I know I have so many allergies. I can't afford to get a panel done right now but hopefully the elimination diet will eventually help. I think I will watch it this morning. :)

Good morning (here) @lauralemons ... did you watch that documentary and if so did you derive any value from it? I am just curious :)

I actually was reminded from your comment and started it a few hours ago but I tend to pause things and wander around. Over half way through now and I am definitely inspired. Him at the beginning of the film is my boat except I haven't started the many pills people tell me to get on yet to control IC because of the extreme side effects. I have a feeling if I am diligent and honest with myself about addictions I will beat this. Loving the film! :) I will have more to say when it's finished. ^_^

Being sick can be from eating processed vegan foods rather the more healthy plant based route. Also, make sure she eats enough fruits because as frugivores, we get most of our nutrients from that. :) Good luck to her and you as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57034.02
ETH 3084.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41