You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Simple Secrets to Happiness #9: YOU CAN'T DO IT ALONE

in #health6 years ago

Steemit has helped me feel more a part of a community. Many times I feel like people don't understand our way of life so they just dismiss us. I love my kiddos and husband but I miss chatting with women who uplift, build, and encourage me in my walk. Maybe someday. :)

Sort:  

I hear you there. There are few real life friends I can count on and open my heart to. And it's harder yet to find people of like mind going down the path of life we are with the struggles that we can relate to, and words to encourage. There are some really neat people here on steemit that I've begun to get to know. It's not exactly like chatting over coffee, but steemit is sure something I look forward to in my spare moments. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57791.14
ETH 2962.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67