My journey to better health has lost me 8 pounds in 7 days.

in #health6 years ago

fullsizeoutput_abf.jpeg

It all started with me looking to create a better version of me... I'm not overly heavy, but in the UK I would be on the wrong side of my BMI.

My day would start with an iced doughring from the local shop and washed down with a sugar free Redbull. I used to think this was a good start to the day. My Journey home from work would be just as bad, One bar of chocolate and a bag of crisps washed down with more Redbull, but not anymore.

Last Saturday I started having the fruit and and vegetables in the picture, but in the form of a juice. This was the start of the new me.

2 Golden delicious apples
2 Stalks of Celery
1 Lime with the rind removed
1 Quarter to a third of a cuecumber
3 cm of fresh ginger root
1 small avocado

I would juice everything apart from the avocado. I would then add the avocado along with the juice and some ice to my blender where I would give it a 30 second blast. The avocado makes the juice a bit more smoother and helps to keep you full for longer.

I would have two of these juices one for breakfast and the other I would drink throughout the working day until I headed home.

In the evening I would have a sensible meal, nothing to adventurous, but I wouldn't say I was restricting my eating by any means. I would maybe have an omelette (3 eggs) along with some healthy snacks in the evening. Even toast with cheese one night. I guess what I'm trying to say is it's my 2/1 diet, even though I don't like the word diet as these feel too restricted.

I was having two juices and a good meal in the evening, oh just in-case you are wondering about my other meals I have had spaghetti bolognese (not the smallest of portions) and I've also had a large helping of my wifes Chilli with white rice.

So jumping on the scales each day and seeing a pound or more per day dropping off really got my attention. I'm only looking to get to a sensible weight and at this rate it will be around 2 weeks away.

So how am I going to keep juicing when I reach my ideal weight and not have any more weight disappear? I have no idea, but I'm on the right track to healthy eating/drinking.

I should also add that I was drinking water between juicing and meals, and have cut out all forms of fizzy drinks and refined sugar.

So how easy was it for me to give up the sugar, the caffeine and fizzy drinks?

If you asked me this time last year I would have said impossible or even a month ago I would have said the same. so what changed? I got ill just before christmas with a sickness bug. During this period of illness going through to Christmas I felt I didn't want the Redbull or Fizzy drinks and so I didn't have them any more.

I did however manage to consume single handed three black forest gateau across the festive period. Did I mention I used to love cake? I did and way too much.

Anyway I thought I would share my experience and if anyone has any questions, please drop me a note in the comments and I will respond when I can.

If you like this post, an upvote would be appreciated .

Creating a new me, through healthy choice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25