You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Doctors Kill More Babies Than Guns.

in #health7 years ago

I don't remember having seen any of these video on vaccines thus I can't tell if I agree with any of their conclusion.

I have seen at least one study on the fact that medical errors are the 3rd leading cause of death in the USA.

I've also read a lot about the obfuscation of some truths in regard to adverse effect to vaccines and vaccines in general.

Everyone should value not blindly trusting medical authorities which cannot be ever fully trusted because it is foolish to expect anyone to always make the best decision. We cannot even expect this from ourselves. There is a real need for people to realize those truth.

https://medicalxpress.com/news/2016-05-medical-error-death.html

Sort:  

Agreed. Thank you for your comments and support.

I do my best to review all media that I link in my posts. If you find factual flaws, please do let me know. I don't like spreading misinformation.

When at all possible it is best for the individual to take their health into their own hands, and make decisions for themselves.

When at all possible it is best for the individual to take their health into their own hands, and make decisions for themselves.

I'd say, always, it is always better individual to take their health into their own hands, and make decisions for themselves. Sure, sometimes people can't operate on themselves for example but they should be in a position to recognize this simple truth and take the decision that is required thus ultimately our health is always in our own hands.

Just like everyone knows that it is foolish to blindly follow the orders of a superior of any organization, it is also foolish to blindly follow the recommendation of any Doctors without trying to understand ourselves what should and shouldn't be done.

Indeed. I couldn't have said it better.

I think it's ok to ask a second opinion from other Doctors...thanks for the info @lifeworship and @teamsteem. Followed you both.

Thank you.

I like being able to bounce ideas off other people. It's part of what I use Steemit to do. Ultimately, the choice is personal, and understanding is integral to the success of the individual.

You're right, blindly trusting medical authorities is one of society's biggest problems.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63885.91
ETH 2742.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65