You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 3 Without Water - Amazingly Thirsty and Fantasizing About Orange Juice (and Coca Cola?! 😲)

in #health6 years ago

The effects of fasting are understressed in our society today. It is in almost every ancient tradition. Ironically, we live in a world where more people die from over eating than from starvation.

The cleanse that comes from fasting occurs on so many different levels. It takes about 4 days to clear the toxin effect out in my experience. The body as so much stored up that is released after 24 hours of not eating that it is often like the flu hit. Over time, it lessens but it is still released all those bad things into our system. Amazing what we stored up.

It is also a great way to push oneself....so many levels of benefit.

Are you doing it alone or do you have a loved one fasting with you?

Sort:  

Thanks! I’m doing it alone.

I live a really clean life for six years, so I don’t really have any severe detox symptoms. I don’t feel sick.

It’ll be interesting to reflect on this once I have more clarity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59026.89
ETH 2655.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50