How hard is to lose weight and live a healthy life? People don’t understand how easy it could be

in #health7 years ago (edited)

I was a very skinny child during my teen days, people tend to see me and say don’t you eat anything? But as I grow up and passed my higher education, family genetics took control of me and I was getting fat day by day, as I was very active physically who loved to play cricket and soccer I was noticing the physical decline as I was losing the stamina and speed I had but I was stubborn to do anything about it. Being overweight cost me ligament injuries on my both knees while in university. Four year forward I graduated from an engineering university with a degree and a big belly.

At the age of 22, I was clearly overweight and I knew I need to lose weight to be healthy and be confident physically. This one of the days I decided to join the gym and start working out. First few days were difficult as it was a physical activity I had never done but I decided I will just keep doing it for 3 months, that’s what I did and started seeing the result. I lost a few Pounds and I was feeling good about it. This gave me more confidence to work a little more so that I could see more result, I took a diet plan for the gym trainer and started dieting in my own way. I was never a full diet guy, I set myself few rules I will eat clean when I am at home but if I am out I ll just eat anything that I like. This was a good idea to follow as I kept seeing the results and after 16 months I lost about 20 pounds with only one hour weight training and at home clean diet. This was fairly easy to follow as I never had to kill my desire of eating junk but still losing weight. In my first blog, I just wanted to tell people how easy it could be lose some weight if we push ourselves just a little.

Not everyone can do weight training I know, people daily jobs and family responsibilities don’t allow them, but everyone can just walk 30 to 45 mins every day in morning or anytime they are free. Believe me just do it two weeks of walk, and you will notice a change in your physical body, mood and energy levels. Once you take ownership of your own body, it becomes easy to eat clean, walk or do weight training. I am an IT professional so I mostly sit on my desk at 9 to 5 job, if I can do this daily I am sure anyone can do it.

Everything looks difficult at start, just imagine riding bike, driving car always looks difficult to most people but once you start learning, it becomes as easy as anything. Give yourself the opportunity to live a healthy live.

Do comment if you read it, it will be informative to read what people from different culture think about ithealthy-weight-loss-for-men-679.jpg

Sort:  

Very nice post, keep healthy! If you need any help with beginning with your steemit account, let me know!
@keyss

Thankyou, You are the first one to comment on my post :) It will be a pleasure to get some tips from You :)

Your doing fine here but you need to beautify your post! Keep steeming and evolve in posting, if need some hand, just came to me,

Thanks for the tip Albert :) I know i needed to beautify it but i was too excited to post my first post.

Day by day, you will learn more! Keep steeming, and see you around!

Better late than never! Reading now :)

I was thinking to myself lately if it was just "this", taking myself to the gym and eating clean at home. And you just answered that. It yes, right?
I also eat whatever I like if I am out with my friends, I mean, I can't live a life full of restrictions. And you know what, it's working! 4kg off in one month. I'm definitly sticking with this plan.

Thanks for this great post! Following you :)

its great :) The more result you see the more motivated you will get and it becomes the part of life, you ill miss going to gym literally :)

Followed you after this post :)

Self discipline is key to everything and trying your best to live a healthier lifestyle. ✌🏻

Without a doubt its the first thing everyone should adopt, success and result will follow :)

Hi. I am a volunteer bot for @resteembot that upvoted you.
Your post was chosen at random, as part of the advertisment campaign for @resteembot.
@resteembot is meant to help minnows get noticed by re-steeming their posts


To use the bot, one must follow it for at least 3 hours, and then make a transaction where the memo is the url of the post.
If you want to learn more - read the introduction post of @resteembot.
If you want help spread the word - read the advertisment program post.


Steem ON!

Just Keep it ,the results will follow you

Patience is the key to achieve results

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59476.67
ETH 2299.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48