You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I just walked 3 miles in the middle of nowhere in Honduras at 11 pm - Just to get cigarettes

in #health7 years ago

Oh I know that feeling so well. It's really hard to stop. The first 3 weeks are pain in the ass. But then you start to forget about it.
If I were you I wouldn't close a deal with us but just with yourself. Your decision shouldn't depend on anybody but yourself.

And: honestly to me it sounds as if it's not the right moment to quit for you :-) You should reply sincerely to that one question: are you really willing to quit? Or do you just like the idea of not being a smoker anymore? It's a huge difference :-) I was unable to quit just for the simple reason that smoking is unhealthy, for instance. I definitely needed to feel that it was the right moment to stop. There was one day I simply didn't buy a new package. I didn't tell anybody, I didn't make a big thing out of it, I simply quit smoking.

Good luck, tralever :-)

Sort:  

I know!! It is very hard but so far I had been able to stop every time I wanted but now it is different. This time it does depend on someone else, I know myself and most of the time the challenge is against myself but right now that one didn´t work out for me. I work better if I have a rival or "enemy" to beat and this time I just made all of you that, that way I have someone to "beat" hehehe.

I am not ready to quit forever, I like smoking, what I don´t like is depending on it to go by. I don´t have any other reason but to be my own boss and deciding I´m done with this level of addiction. That is why I need to make a big fuzz about it, because I no longer can deal with it by myself. But I know that in three months I´ll say to myself: You did it, you overcamen this obstacle :)

Thank you for this surfer!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68974.42
ETH 2745.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73