SUNSHINE247 CARES!! I Am Posting This Because I Care!! Children and Cell Phones

in #health7 years ago

I AM POSTING THIS BECAUSE I CARE!!

How many of you either have children who use cell phones or have seen children using cell phones? I see it all way to often - parents giving their children a cell phone to hold on to as if it is a toy or giving their child their own cell phones, just so they can keep tabs on them. When I was a kid, I would take off in the morning and come home just before dinner - parents did not keep tabs on their kids like they do today?? It unfortunate that we live in a paranoid society :(

I know cell phones are handy - heck, who doesn't own a cell phone?? As a parent, you do what you want .. If you choose to talk on the cancer causing cell phone all day, so be it. But as a good parent, why would you allow this for your child!!! You would probably think twice about passing it on to your child if you knew that the cell phone, the very one you are probably holding next to you right now, emits (EMF) electromagnetic field otherwise known as radio frequency radiation or microwave radiation - When you talk on your phone or even hold it in your hand, the dangerous radiation is absorbed right into your body - ARE WE STUPID OR WHAT????

If you, like me are not willing to give up your cell phone, it only seems logical that you should know the amount of this dangerous radiation that the brand of phone you use emits into your body. In the United States, the legal limit of SAR (this measures the amount of microwave radiation absorbed by the head or the body) is 1.6. It is recommended that you check with the phone manufacturer prior to purchasing your new cell phone to make sure that you are not purchasing a phone that exceeds the 1.6 limit.

If you insist on using your phone and or allowing your children to use the cell phone, try and follow the below measure to help minimize the risks of heating your tissue, tumors, and or even cancer.
CELL PHONE RISKS.jpg

KEEP THE DAMN PHONE AWAY FROM YOUR HEAD!!!! I love you my Steemit Friends - SUNSHINE247

Sort:  

Sun Shine. Yeah. Phones is a tool but it can be pretty dangerous for people. Yeah. Especially kids. Cancer is a problem. We use so much tech. And we should be more aware of the risks and the exposure to things like mercury and other things...... . Interesting. Thank you. I'm DOCTOR OATMEAL from the Original Oregon Island. I'm the one & only JOEY ARNOLD of VIETNAM HAWAII. I'm the Ghetto Joe Cool Kid of MAGA.

I love when I see you show up on a post or in my comments - you are always so awesome to see!!!!! Thanks for being you and for being so kind to everyone that you comment to - its really refreshing :) Love you my Steemit Friend!!! SUNSHINE247

I was a camp counselor for five years and one female counselor was named Sunshine, like you. Love the name. Optimism is a drug that we can spread like fire.

LIFE IS AMAZING!!! No go my Friend and make a million dollars :) SUNSHINE247

carcinogens are everywhere

Congratulations @sunshine247! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @sunshine247! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

WOOT WOOT!!!!! Super excited about this one!!

Great post @sunshine247. Must know for all children and parents!! Resteeming it, upvoted and following you to support you :)

Thank you so much!!!!! Us little guys don't get much activity even on such an important issue :) I appreciate so much you upvoting and resteeming!!! Have a GREAT night my Steemit Friend - SUNSHINE247

You too friend :) See you around!

Its you again canadian-coconut!! You made my day - thank you for making me smile. Happy Friday my Steemit Friend! SUNSHINE247

Risky risky risky. Heck of an experiment on our children. I use a headset, but never thought about it being an issue in my pocket. Interesting and informative.

Yes, keeping it in your pocket is not good. Thank you so much for commenting - I hope you have a Wonderful Friday and Super GREAT weekend:) SUNSHINE247

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43