Brainstorm: My Daily Secret (Part1)

in #health7 years ago (edited)

f8a86e916ce0a745a5d9d027f9d50154.png

As you are reading this I'm away on my holiday ( No, I'm not on some beautiful island or in some exclusive Spa, but I wish haha :) , I'm spending my time at home (because it's raining today) with my sometimes annoying but for the most part amazing cat. This is the first day when I can truly breath and think: "I'm free from my university and my job, and now I can spend some time on Steemit. "

I joined the Steemit community recently, if you have any feedback or recommendations, please let me know :) .

So let's get started!


My first post topic: SKINCARE


For your information - I split this topic into two parts (skincare and make up routine.)
In this first part I will show you some of my favorite skincare products (tips and triks), Enjoy:

Step 1: Daily cleanser

IMG_3724.png

*Ultra Facial Oil-Free Cleanser ($19.50)

You will see that a lot of products I use are from Kiehl's brand.
Kiehl's is an American cosmetics brand retailer that specializes in premium skin, hair, and body care products. It started as a single pharmacy in Manhattan at Third Avenue and East 13th Street in 1851.
I love this product for three reasons - It foams very easily, which means you don't need to use a lot of it. It also easily comes off your skin with water, and does not leave your skin dry.

Step 2: Facial toner

IMG_3728.png

*Ultra Facial Oil-Free Toner ($16)

I have heard that you need to rinse a toner from your face after using, but I do not agree with that.
Just remember - avoid the immediate eye area, for removing mascara you need to use makeup remover.

Step 3: Day cream

IMG_3731.png

*Ultra Facial Cream ($18)

It depends on the season which daily cream you should be using.
For summer you need to use moisturizing day cream, but for winter the best choice is nourishing day cream.
Of course it depends on your age, and never forget about SPF, it is very important. E.g. my cream moisturizes my skin 24 hours, but it doesn't have a SPF(Sun Protection Factor), so I'm always using my Mineral Foundation which includes SPF 15.

Night cream

IMG_3738.png

*Beaute Pacifique Super 3 Booster (~$100)

This is one of my most expensive products. And it really works and is worth the money.
It includes Vitamin A which is an effective treatment for: Aged skin, Thin and transparent skin, Sun damaged skin, Acne-prone skin.
I'm very sensitive to sun and I often have damaged skin by too much sun exposure. After 3 months using this product I saw first positive changes, my skin is much more healthy.

Step 4: Eye treatment

IMG_3735.png

*Creamy Eye Treatment ($29)

I have been using my eye cream for the last 2 years, and I can't imagine my daily routine without it.
But I was shocked when realized that I don't use it right.

Here's direction how to use it:

eye-right-768x768.png

My mistake was, that I was using it like in the first example.

Step 5: Lip balm

IMG_3741.png

*Kiehl's Lip Balm #1 ($7)

You might be surprised, but our eyes are not the first to age, but our lips. Thus, never forget to moisten your lips, so that they stay beautyful for many years to come.

Hope you will find my post useful, comment below if you have any questions. :)

Love,
Summerxxx

Sort:  

Hey @summerxxx! Welcome! I love this topic, in fact anything health related is right up my alley. Have you ever tried taking collagen protein supplement? I use the further collagen powdered supplement and it's done wonders for my skin. Anyway, loved the article. Followed and look forward to seeing more of your content.

Hey @natashahall! :) It's nice to hear that you like my post, I was a little bit scared that I wouldn't find audience. :) :D
I hear about them for the first time, never used them. Howe does they work? :)

I covered it in a post I wrote a while back. Here's the link. Hope that helps :)
https://steemit.com/life/@natashahall/collagen-protein-smoothies

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67333.38
ETH 3247.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65