You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reduce MUSCLE SORENESS after a work out

in #health7 years ago

As I read this I was feeling the soreness in my shoulders from doing this trampoline work out class, everything was great until we did some crunches and I noticed I got me technique wrong and was pulling my head down and straining my shoulders . Otherwise work out was all good im in pretty good shape as I skateboard,cycle and play drums in my spare time. Thanks for the tips Doc.

Sort:  

Good job to notice your form flaw so you didn't cause any lasting straining! Definitely, focus on using your core to pull you up. Keep up all the activity, that's wonderful.

Oh and remember to EAT(healthy)! :D

My technique for any work out is to try feel the muscles working , seems rudimentary but alot of people just going into it blind. If I am doing an excercise I want to know what muscles it works and feel them working. My only problem is sometimes I do total body workout class once a week but after a few weeks doing this consecutively I dont feel sore or that I have worked out. My main goal her is to be fit and lean not bulk up . Also I like a few beers so balancing it with some excercise helps , I'm not excercise saint just do my bit to not get fat hehe

No, that's good. Often I'll see people are doing an exercise they think is targeting certain muscles, but they aren't doing it correctly and getting what they truly want from it.

Overall what matters most is that what you're doing is making you feel good, mentally and physically.

Like anything, our bodies are fantastic at adapting to stress. You won't feel sore after a few weeks because you've adapted to the stress of the type of work out you're doing. If you modify it, or do a different class, that soreness will come back :)

Fit and lean is good, you just adjust your diet to that type of body type, and continue doing what you're doing!

Thank you Doctor

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67657.28
ETH 3498.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70