You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Soy Boys II - Adverse estrogenic effects of soy-based infant formula?

in #health6 years ago

From what I read, the major problem of the infant formula was the low cholesterol content compared to mother’s milk. Infants need huge amounts of cholesterol. But I don’t know if they changed the formula in recent years.

As to the soy boys. Maybe it is the other way around. Men with low testosterone levels like soy more than men with high testosterone levels. Maybe high testosterone levels make you keen on meat and low testosterone levels make you keen on soy.

Sort:  

I never heard about the cholesterol, but that could be a valid point.

As far as I know, testosterone levels don't correlate at all with soy consumption. But I really think what I wrote in the first soy boys post is applicable: if you're acting feminine and you're a liberal "Bobo" (I don't know if that word even exists in English^^), you much more likely to be part of a community that encourages veganism and other health cults, and thus you are more likely to like soy.

In this article are lots of studies about cholesterol and babies:
http://perfecthealthdiet.com/2011/07/low-serum-cholesterol-in-newborn-babies/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63135.01
ETH 2546.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64