Sort:  

thank you. if you have any thoughts on subject matter, format, anything else, let me know. this is my 8th installment. i did a few for halloween. i'm doing a little bit of everything i can think of, to see what people want. the subject of health seems to be the most popular so far. i have an enormous amount of material. they get a decent number of votes, but not many comments and almost no reward. i'm going to have to stop steeming and get some honest work soon. there is only so much time in the day.

Wow, you've been steeming full time? I wish I could do that. I still have to teach to make ends meet but my goal is to get paid for writing full time.

i've been steeming between bouts of looking for work. i can't say i've made anything out of it, maybe a hamburger a week. when i do get a job, i won't have time for steemit. when i'm employed, i don't do social websites, i spend all of my extra time learning. i made the mistake of thinking that steemit might allow me to do both.

Yes, it's difficult. However, I think steemit is definitely a step in the right direction.

i thought so. it is cool for meeting like minded people. i do have to eat, though. i look at the valueless twats, who appear over and over, on the trending page, and i realize that if you're not friends with the power voters, that nothing you ever do will be seen as worth reward enough to keep around. i can't hang out here and be poor just to have friends. i hate to have to go, but i'm hungry and i can't pay my rent.

i have tried to impart some small amount of the knowledge and the sources, that i have gathered, to the followers i have here. i hope that, at least, is of some value. https://steemit.com/steemit/@lifeworship/this-is-for-my-followers

i'll probably be back, but i've other things to do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58866.42
ETH 2515.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46