Delicious and super healthy pizza with a cauliflower base !

in #health7 years ago (edited)

Hey steemers!

For the past year I'm trying to eat healthy and I love experimenting with a food!

To eat healthy it can be sometimes hard and everyone have theirs ups and downs! It's normal
Sometimes I feel so inspired and I will cook so many healthy dinners and snacks, but sometimes I just can't be bothered... 🙈🙊

This week is one off those healthy weeks and today I made this delicious pizza with a coliflower base!

image

Ingredients for the base:
1 cauliflower
1/2 cup mozzarella cheese
1/2 tsp oregano
1/2 tsp basil
1/2 tsp salt
1/2 tsp garlic powder
1 egg

Method:
Cutt cauliflower and blend with a blender/food processor. Pour all cauliflower in to a bowl and microwave for 4min on high.

Take all cauliflower mixture poor in to butter muslin and squeeze all liquid out. When all liquid is squeezed poor cauliflower mixture in to the ball and mix all ingredients together.

Place mixture on the baking tray with a sheet of baking paper and for pizza base ( See picture below)
image

Bake pizza base for 15Min on 250▫C

When base is cooked add all toppings. I used: tomato paste, mushrooms, red onion, prawns, spinach leaves, tomatoes, mozzarella cheese, when you combined all toppings cook pizza for another 6-8 min! 😇

Enjoy!

image

If you have any more questions please comment below 😘

don't forget to follow me for more recipes and much more 😇

Sort:  

Hi this is a great post, I'll make sure to try this recipe, my girlfriend keeps blaming me for her weight problems; perhaps it's time to cook healthy and delicious! I'm 110% sure she'll love this recipe.~

This recipe is super delicious! After two slices of thos pizza I was full , same as my partner ! 😊 she will love it !

Thank you I'll give a try!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56586.53
ETH 2392.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30