You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My first attempt at a 21 day fast.

in #health7 years ago

I will be monitoring my vitals and different health metrics during this and if I notice any shifts in pulse, difficulty going to the bathroom or psychological impacts I will call off the fast and try a different approach. I do appreciate the concern and have talked to my doctor about it. He cautioned me but will work with me on monitoring vitals. The psyillium husk and grape juice is to pull toxins and to ensure the digestive system is still functional during the fast. They are having me drink the 100% grape juice and lemon along with the activated carbon and benonite clay, this should provide some energy from to natural sugar. It's an interesting concept that I'm trying out to see if I can correct some of my chronic pain and intestinal problems with. Weight loss is not even fathomed as a goal here.

Sort:  

I wish you good luck, in my view its a radical idea the fast for so long so be sure to keep checking all the health metrics and be safe @spykemajeska ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 56904.92
ETH 2440.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37