My first attempt at a 21 day fast.

in #health7 years ago

I am going to write either daily or every other day about how I am feeling and my efforts at completing a 21 day fast. Now I have been researching this for a while now and trying to find the best way to do this safely and healthy. I have come to realize that a dry fast will be pretty difficult and out of the question for me. I cannot go more than an hour without drinking water... Haha I have been drinking 1.5-2 gallons a day since 2009 after kidney stones. What I am going to try is taken in part from the Master Fast System. Their stuff is too expensive and I have tea bags and more of the herbs in raw dry form already, I am kinda a homeopath nerd.
fasting.jpg
Here is the ingredient list for their MFS system (all of these come from either walmart/grocery store and amazon for the charcoal and benotite.) Refer to http://masterfastsystem.com/protocol/#mfs1

" The first step is to buy all the ingredients.

100% Pure Concord Grape Juice (no chemicals or added sugar is best):

The Concord grapes (queen of grapes) or other recommended juices do the work because they have the correct information once cooked (store bought pasteurised juice is cooked) ; this process brings the juice into a “higher order.” (By opening up its structure atomically to release its energy.)
Any brand will do, organic not organic, from concentrate not concentrate; Do not over think it, they all work.
Small, black, old wine-making grapes otherwise any dark grapes, black cherry, pomegranate, cranberry, Aronia, guava, watermelon or dark berry juices is also acceptable. There is an abundance of fruits in every country that can be used, dark colour is key, just test.
Lemons:

Lemon juice, raw or cooked, activates the grape or other recommended juice creating a strong plasmatic field interaction by gradient.
Use a few drops of lemon juice up to two lemons per quart/litre of cooked grape or other suggested juice to activate the fields.
Lime or any other citrus may be used, but it is wise to still add some lemon.
Cooked or pasteurised lemon juice is a stronger choice and will also work for activation with the grape or other suggested juices.
Plasma (Psyllium) Pudding™©:

1 Pound (454 g) of Psyllium Husk powder (not Psyllium Seed powder)
4 Tablespoons Activated Charcoal powder
4 Tablespoons Bentonite Clay powder "

I have @missunshine2121 reading up on some other basics for the fast. We are doing this to reduce inflammation, cleanse our bodies and hopefully repair some of our intestines and pull some toxins out.

Well day 1 is starting and so far the grape juice I am having to water down because it is way too sweet, The lemon adds a nice taste to it though, never expected that.

Sort:  

That is a horrible idea, 21 days is a very long time to go with no food and vitamins, minerals and so on.
Your body will shut down and you will end up in the hospital before the 3 weeks are over.
All the organs that dont require you to live will basicaly shut down, intestine and digestive system and so on, you will feel exausthed, probably loose much of your hair and fall to the grown every time you have to walk more than 5 minutes. In the long term... it is actualy worse to your body because your heart and organs will go to such stress that in the long term you may get chronical problems from this 21 days fast...

Consulte a real doctor, he will tell you that 1 or 3 days can be good to clean your system of toxins, but 21 is na horrible idea.

I will be monitoring my vitals and different health metrics during this and if I notice any shifts in pulse, difficulty going to the bathroom or psychological impacts I will call off the fast and try a different approach. I do appreciate the concern and have talked to my doctor about it. He cautioned me but will work with me on monitoring vitals. The psyillium husk and grape juice is to pull toxins and to ensure the digestive system is still functional during the fast. They are having me drink the 100% grape juice and lemon along with the activated carbon and benonite clay, this should provide some energy from to natural sugar. It's an interesting concept that I'm trying out to see if I can correct some of my chronic pain and intestinal problems with. Weight loss is not even fathomed as a goal here.

I wish you good luck, in my view its a radical idea the fast for so long so be sure to keep checking all the health metrics and be safe @spykemajeska ;)

I am also giving you an upvote on the comment because even though you disagreed with me and what I am doing, you did it in a positive manner. This is why I truly love steemit over other social media. I would have been all but crucified for this on facebook.

Wow! I.ve done 7 day fasts. 21 days is a long time!

Yeah, its going to be brutal. I chose 21 days because that will end on thanksgiving :-p The next fast I will do will be in January, and I will push for longer. Granted if i notice any negative health impacts I will stop the fast immediately. I am not trying to be superman, just trying to cleanse and regain my focus. I know if I can do this, I can do a lot of things.

Worst case scenario, I am practicing for the zombie apocalypse

I'm wishing you success!! 💙

You forgot your wife's steemit name... Dork.

A hospital? Lmao. I saw a guy do zero food for over 50 days. He blogged it and was life changing. One major thing that happened to him was mental clarity and connection to everything around him. Ill post a link if I can find. Good luck sir!

Yeah man I am going to do this as a series following and definitely see if i will do a longer fast later.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55290.41
ETH 2357.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32