You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Illegal Psychedelics VS. Trial-Tested Pharmaceuticals

in #health7 years ago

I have done quite a bit of market research for pharmaceutical companies. They do extensive feasibility studies to ascertain whether or not their products are usable in the "real world" of patients' lives and doctors' offices. They also make sure that they know how to properly address the public, doctors, and the government so that their message is heard loud and clear, and that it is credible.

I wish that psychedelics had the same sort of support. There is truly an uphill battle for psychedelic acceptance, after years of misinformation. Hoping that someday I will do the same type of research that I do for pharmaceuticals for psychedelics!! That's actually a huge goal for my business in 2018. Wish me luck ~ I'll be posting about the fight here!

Sort:  

That is awesome! Psychedelics deserve way more research than they are receiving these days!

I believe in your initiative!

Dropped a follow! Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you so very much! I have two meetings coming up with people that have successfully found traditional funding sources for this type of research. So hopefully between my efforts here, Patreon (once I get it up, should be today or next week), and some more traditional routes I will get somewhere!

Good luck on your research!

Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57912.75
ETH 3070.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33