You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Am Choosing Not To Forgive You

in #health7 years ago

I do see your point and appreciate such a well thought out response to my post. Thanks! I have spent my entire life easily forgiving others and was never able to fully move on from the situation and never felt like I grew from the experience. I would no longer hold resentment toward them or any ill-will but I always felt like I was selling myself short. Maybe my thinking is backwards here but in my heart I felt like truly forgiving someone was taking away from myself and my own happiness. I still love the person that wronged me and always will. I am just choosing to not allow them into my life anymore. Maybe I have forgiven them in some small way but have maintained my own sanity in the process?

  • Ivy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57249.56
ETH 2352.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38