You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Belgium wants to arrest parents who put their kids on Vegan diets

in #health5 years ago

You've been real busy. That's a lot of work!

I have found the best way for me to get a scoby is to go to Sprouts or someplace equivalent, and buy some kombucha. Make your tea and pour in about a quarter cup of the kombucha that you just bought and it will form a new scoby.

I have considered the kefir but I really am not sure I'm that committed to that particular item sour milk doesn't sound that good to me. I have a good source for the grains though but I have to drive quite a ways to get raw milk!

Facebook is not a good source for information people there too flighty I got a lot of bad information over the years there. They do have some specialty groups that are a little better. But I don't think it's worth the effort I dumped them.

I recently bought a book on vegetable fermentation recent enough it's not here yet. When I get it if it's any good I'll let you know. I always like to have printed matter on what I'm moving into I've tried sauerkraut and it was not good I've tried fermenting some tomatoes and I got too much salt in them they're preserved well but they're not going to be editable, I'll have to cook stew with them. Salt does appear to be critical, and I'm using Himalayan salt.

My sister has Mast Cell problems and is fighting by limiting her histamines. So I know it's real problem I've been fighting gluten intolerance and lactose intolerance myself. The fermentation appears to have beaten the glucose intolerance entirely and it has greatly reduced the lactose intolerance so I'm hopeful!

A friend made some sauerkraut using apple cider vinegar with mother as the fermenting agent. She said it work real well I do intend to try that myself. Adding carrots and radishes I hadn't thought of that might be a lot of fun.

Heavy metals can be removed from the body by chelation the best herbal chelation therapy agent is activated charcoal powder in pills there's also a chelation agents called cleavers. It's especially good for the urinary tract system but it does draw impurities out of the body.

Juicing can be a real chore I have a champion juicer and it doesn't extremely good job I like to run it back through a second time I get about added maybe 15 20% from the pulp it works real well. Juicing is a great way to get massive nutrition quickly.

Tofu has a lot of problems as you are aware but it isn't something that you have to avoid entirely you can use it on a once in a while basis quite successfully. I like to slice it thin and use it in stir fry.

There are several herbals to consider for you slippery elm is excellent to coat the GI tract. The layer protects you from a lot of allergens. Ginger is also an excellent herbal taking for the stomach. There's one more that I like to use in t form and that's comfrey. I mix it 50/50 with Oolong tea and I really like the taste. Comfrey is a Volicerfrant and speeds healing by attracting hyaluronic acid (the body's mortar) using allentoin. A real speed healer!

Nutrients are the key for cellular repair there just isn't enough in our food. So any extra natural nutrients you can get are a godsend!

I'll let you know when I get that book on fermenting vegetables. Be blessed!

:)>

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66425.17
ETH 3185.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63